The visible hand in economics

Damn It Feels Good To Be A Banker (DIFGTBAB): The New ERA

Posted on: October 15, 2008

This video was doing the rounds amongst the investment bankers/consultants a  while a go. I must say it’s hilarious. However I’m sure the management consultants that this video mocks are feeling slightly more secure about their jobs at the moment.

note: Youtube is blocked at work so I have no idea if my first attempt at posting a video has been successful:)

I wouldn’t go as far as saying being an economist is a recession proof career. But at the moment I would say “damn it feels good to be an economist” relative to being an investment banker. If I had any rapping/video editing skills I might try and make a reply video. It would definitely have Matt Nolan as the front man, given he is such a pimp:)

Agnitio

p.s. Obviously economists can’t be trusted with youtube at work. I think it’s fair enough, I definitely suffer form bounded will power:)

5 Responses to "Damn It Feels Good To Be A Banker (DIFGTBAB): The New ERA"

You love Office Space, right?

haven’t seen it in years but I remember it being pretty funny:)

This is brilliant, cheers.

That was … intense!

oh that is awesome;

Leave a Reply

Add to Google
